Summer’s almost gone

 台風が近づいているせいか今日は肌寒いくらいで、蝉の鳴き声も全くと言っていいほど聞こえませんでしたw。

 そこで行く夏を偲んで一曲。
 

Summer’s almost gone
夏が去りゆく
Summer’s almost gone
夏が去りゆく
Almost gone
余韻を残し
Yeah, it’s almost gone
いま、夏が去りゆく
 
Where will we be
僕らはどこにいるだろう?
When the summer’s gone?
夏が去ってしまったら
 
Morning found us calmly unaware
朝は足音を忍ばせて僕らを訪れ
Noon burn gold into our hair
真昼は僕らの髪を黄金色に焦がし
At night, we swim the laughin’ sea
夜、僕らは歓喜の海で泳いだ
 
When summer’s gone
夏が去ってしまったら
Where will we be
僕らはどこにいるだろう?
Where will we be
僕らはどこにいるだろう?
Where will we be
僕らの居場所はどこだろう?
 
Morning found us calmly unaware
朝は足音を忍ばせて僕らを訪れ
Noon burn gold into our hair
真昼は僕らの髪を黄金色に焦がし
At night, we swim the laughin’ sea
夜、僕らは歓喜の海で泳いだ
 
When summer’s gone
夏が去ってしまったら
Where will we be
僕らはどこにいるだろう?
 
Summer’s almost gone
夏が去りゆく
Summer’s almost gone
夏が去りゆく
We had some good times
あの楽しかったひとときも
But they’re gone
夏とともに去りゆく
 
The winter’s comin’ on
冬がやってくるから
Summer’s almost gone
夏は去りゆく
 
 
“Summer’s Almost Gone” by The Doors / 1968

(拙訳 : 小川 隆道)

 
 

